Why Do You Love Me?

A man said to a woman: “I Love you…”

The woman stunned. Although she love the man deeply, having been repeatedly dissapointed by past relationships,she can’t just trust what the man said. She needed a reason.

So she asked the man, “Why do you love me?”

The man said, “I dont know why, I just do…”

The woman still can’t believe it and started to think:

__________

I know, it’s because I’m beautiful!”

To prove it, the woman tried to make herself even more beautiful.

She went to beauty saloon, do he hair, do her make up.

She bought dresses that flatters her figure

She went to the gym to make her look even better.

Then she went back to the man to show how pretty she is.

The man stared, amazed by how pretty she is, and said “You’re beautiful, but that’s not why i love you…”

__________

I know, it’s because I’m smart!”

To prove it, the woman try to make herself even smarter.

She read all the books she can.

She watched all the news channel, all the documentary video, all the encyclopedia

She made friend with smart people to show that she belongs to the smart group

The man was impressed by how smart she is, and said “You’re the smartest girl I know,  but thats not why I love you…”

__________

I know, it’s because I’m funny!”

To prove it, the woman try to make herself even funnier.

She practiced all the jokes she knew in front of the mirror and repeat it in front of the man just to make him laugh.

She tried to be witty all the time.

The man giggled, and said“You’re  funny too, but that’s not why I love you…”

_____

The women gave up and ask: “Please oh, please just give me one reason why you love me?”

The man smiled and say

“Baby, I love you just because I love you….”

“And if someday, all the reasons are gone, my love will stay”

Rei – @Pacific Place – 19 February 2012

About sekarungcerita

5 orang dengan latar belakang yang berbeda tapi ternyata mempunyai kesamaan yang lumayan banyak
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

